Gamescom started in 2009 and is held every year at the Koelnmesse convention centre in Cologne, Germany. It is the European’s largest videogame event with thousands of visitors from across the globe.

This year, Angela Merkel, Chancellor of Germany, will make an appearance to open Gamescom 2017.

Gamescom starts Tuesday 22 August for trade and media only, the show will then open to the public from Wednesday 23 August and ran until Saturday 26 August.

Some companies will hold press conferences and showcases on the Sunday ahead of the show opening.

Conferences:

Xbox gamescom 2017 conference – starting Sunday August 20th

  • UK: 8pm (BST)
  • Europe: 9pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 3pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 12 noon (PDT)

You’ll be able to watch it on the Xbox Wire website.

EA gamescom 2017 conference – Monday August 21st

  • UK: 5:30 (BST)
  • Europe: 6:30pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 12:30pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 9:30am (PDT)

Will be hosted at EA.com

Nintendo gamescom 2017 livestreams – Wednesday 23rd and Thursday 24th August

Super Mario Odyssey gets the first Nintendo stream, on Wednesday 23rd at the below times:

  • UK: 2pm (BST)
  • Europe: 3pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 9am (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 6am (PDT)

Metroid: Samus Returns gets the second, on Thursday 24th:

  • UK: 11am (BST)
  • Europe: 12 noon (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 6am (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 3am (PDT)

Nintendo will stream several live shows throughout Gamescom 2017 on its European YouTube channel.

With Mario + Rabbids Kingdom Battle right around the corner, expect more details to be revealed during this event

Blizzard gamescom 2017 livestream – Monday 21st and Wednesday 23rd August

  • UK: 5pm (BST)
  • Europe: 6pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 12 noon (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 9am (PDT)

We’re yet to find out where the stream will be watchable, but will update as soon as we know.

As a bit of a first, Nvidia is hosting a special event where it will provide hands-on experiences for the press of some top PC games. It also kicks off with a “stage show” that will be livestreamed. That will start at 11am CEST – so 10am BST, 2am PDT.

We’re yet to find out where the stream will be watchable, but will update as soon as we know.

Sony

isn’t hosting a press conference, probably in favor of the more detailed showcases later in the year (Tokyo Games Show and their dedicated PlayStation Experience convention). They do have a booth, and will be showing games that we already saw at E3, but as with Microsoft, don’t expect anything new to be announced.

Games at Gamescom 2017:

  • Age of Empires: Definitive Edition
  • Cuphead
  • Forza Motorsport 7
  • Sea of Thieves
  • Uncharted: The Lost Legacy
  • Gran Turismo Sport
  • FIFA 18
  • Madden NFL 18
  • Need for Speed Payback
  • Star Wars Battlefront II
  • The Sims 4 (console)
  • Call of Duty: WW2
  • Destiny 2
  • Assassin’s Creed: Origins
  • Far Cry 5
  • The Crew 2
  • Mario + Rabbids: Kingdom Battle
  • South Park: The Fractured But Whole
  • Steep: Road to the Olympics
  • Fire Emblem Warriors
  • Mario & Luigi: Superstar Saga + Bowser’s Minions (3DS)
  • Metroid: Samus Returns (3DS)
  • Monster Hunter Stories (3DS)
  • Pokken Tournament DX
  • Super Mario Odyssey
  • Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus
  • Middle Earth: Shadow of War
  • PES 18
  • Star Citizen
  • Ni No Kuni 2
  • PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds
  • Monster Hunter: World
  • Cities: Skylines
  • Lego Marvel Superheroes
  • And many more…

Apart from the big boys above, there will be 100s of other exhibitors at Gamescom. Here are some of the bigger names:

  • 1C Company
  • 505 games
  • Amazon
  • Bandai Namco
  • Bethesda
  • Capcom
  • CD Projekt
  • Deep Silver (Koch Media)
  • Focus Home Interactive
  • Frontier
  • Gameloft
  • Google
  • Kalypso
  • Konami
  • Logitech
  • Plantronics
  • Razer
  • Rebellion
  • Sega
  • Square Enix
  • Team 17
  • Telltale Games
  • Turtle Beach
  • Wargaming
  • Warner

PureGaming will be present at this years Gamescom and update you on are the latest gaming news.

Follow us on Twitter and Subscribe to our Youtube channel:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCh4MtHlBqLVw3wgL8Lklbjw

Advertisements